Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Dear mr Marilyn Manson,

I’m writing to you to let you know that my work with your collar (or should I call it choker?) is proceeding. As you might know, I’ve been studying your music and your music videos to understand your art and what it will express. Of course, this is my interpretation, but I recognized so many themes for my own life in your art. The feeling of not fitting in, for example. So, the collar is a paraphrase of your music. And the most interesting detail of it is the back, there I have crocheted a irregular “fence” just slightly covering the neck vertebras. The neck is one of the most vulnerable part of the body, and to not cover it up shows courage. Courage to think, to act and to live, with passion.

I enclose two pictures.

Yours sincerely,

picot by torhild

