Tags

, , , , , ,

I had a dream this night. I was travelling with my collegues on a slow train. Suddenly I saw through the window a barn, and I noticed some clothes hanging on the outside. I demanded the train to stop, I went out and found heaven: A vintage heaven! The friendly shop owner invited me to have a look. The store had different rooms for each period, one room was filled with fashion from the forties.
No, it wasn’t a liberation of all-dream but a liberation of me. I left my intense “work train” for something else, for my passion.
Sometimes one hear the cliche “follow your dream”, but we all know it is not that easy. Am I right? Please, let me know!
Have you been able to follow your dream?

image

image

This is my favourite book, Forties fashion, From siren suits to the New look by Jonathan Walford (Thames & Hudson).

