Tags

, , ,

I have taken a day off from work to write an article about art museum and the webb for the Swedish organisation Konstfrämjandet and the project about art education Konstbildning.

image

Torhild writes about art and the webb

Today, everyone relates to the webb in one or another way. The art museums do too. But how? My main concern is how the museums use the web and, as I believe, the opportunity to narrow the distance between art and people.
Tate in London is the leading museum in presenting art on the Internet. I just love their videos! I now know a lot of the exhibition about the late Turner, just by watching the short film on the Tate site.
Tate has of course inspired me when I have produced my own videos about art, on the You tube-channel Torhild Konst.
http://m.youtube.com/channel/UClpEgBl7eTgn5sqtyLiKOHQ

