Tags

, , , , , ,

image

Work of art by Cecilia Edefalk and Berta Hansson

Like most people these days I have been thinking of the terror in the world. My reaction is sadness and silence. So much have been said, so many explanations have been put forward. And please, do keep talking. But still, the killing continues.
Black holes are starring at me in the exhibition Berta Hansson & Cecilia Edefalk Kärlek och Solidaritet / Love and Solidarity at The Stene Projects in Stockolm, opening yesterday. And I once again I feel mute. I keep starring back into the woman’s lost eyes, black bullet holes, pale face, troubled mind. Is she the victim? Or the perpetrator?
A boy, nose up, red cheeks, also looks at the woman. And in between holes again.
Two artists meet, in a dialogue about humanity.
So keep your eyes open, think about your own actions. When do you feel violated? Has the freedom of speech boundaries or can we say whatever we want to each other? How do we show our concern, for every one?

