Tags

, , , , ,

Amy at the Viva Vintage Clothing in Montrose, Chicago, had two piles of vintage fabrics ready for me to look at. I took a bus from the station at Damen where I had done some really nice vintage shopping at the B Store Vintage. I also had a long chat with the shop owner about how many jackets a lady can have in her closet. She convinced me I needed yet another one. That was after she pinpointed where I come from. Are you Swedish? And you have tought your english from a british teacher. Yes, correct, all of it.
When I finally arrived at the Viva Vintage Clothing I was rather exhausted, it is not easy to find your way around in this mega-huge city.

image

The fabric was wonderful, thank you Amy! I had a hard time choosing.
My plan is to use the fabrics to sew some of the dresses from the books from the Swedish tailor Hildi Moberg.

image

image

image

