Tags

, ,

bluedress3

Calmness and creativity are my wishes for 2016. Last year was a “oh, dear year” for the World and for me. Our move to Uppsala was a big change, work was a challenge and I was rather tired.

But I managed to finish my blue dress after a big set back 🙂 My mother had a look at the stiches in the collar and her judgment was tough: no, no, no, all is wrong. After plenty of corrections the dress turned out Lovely! (Sorry about the wrinkles…)

bluedress

bluedress2

I used the pattern Mc’Call 7849, bought through the marvellous Group Vintage Patterns Bazaar at Face book.

bluedress4

And I have cut a new dress! More 1950’s which is totally different in my wardrobe. The pattern is Simplicity 1685.

DSC_0353

I also hope to cut a top in black thick velvet, the UK-Magazine Vintage Life Magazine has been a true inspiration. I found a wonderful 1930’s style top and I just have to have it!

DSC_0355

2016-01-01 12.37.18 I wish you all a Happy New Vintage Year!

 

 

