Tags

, , , ,

dress4

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My checked dress in a slightly more 1950´s style turned out pretty nice!

I used a fabric bought in Chicago and a pattern from Vintage Patterns Bazaar at FB. I didn’t want to cut buttonholes in the fabric, instead I applied nine hooks and eyes – seven at the front and one for each arm.

dress1         DSC_0353

There are plenty of details in the dress: darts and top stitches and I had a tight deadline. The dress almost ended up thrown into a corner…

I love details! That was why I choosed hooks and Eyes. That was why I started to cry when visiting the exhibition Savage Beauty showing the work of fashion designer Alexander McQueen at V&A Museum in London last year. Exquisite!

dress3

dress2

 

 

The dress is a tribute to fashion designer Alexander McQueen and the fabulous fashion designer Vivienne Westwood. I love her wild passion!

 

